Preconferences

INFORMATION FOR PARTICIPANTS

Date 

The preconferences to the EASP General Meeting will be held on June 30th, 2023 

Venue

Institute of Psychology (address: Ingardena 6) and Didactic Centre of the Faculty of Law and Administration (address: Krupnicza 33a). 

Submissions, dates, and fees

Each preconference organizing committee determines submission guidelines, important dates, and fees, which may differ between preconferences. Please see below for more information on the preconferences or contact the preconference organizers.

 

List of the preconferences

The role of emotions in societal problems

Organizers: Jens Lange, Smadar Cohen-Chen, & Janis Zickfeld

Contact: jhzickfeld@gmail.com

More information: https://sites.google.com/view/emotions-society/ 

 

Navigating social change: Understanding psychological self-regulation in changing environments

Organizers: Daan Scheepers & Adrian Lüders

Contact: scheepersdt@fsw.leidenuniv.nl, adrian.lueders@ul.ie

More information: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1imyzyK-ega5QYEmiSBgTCAxtKnbnEX5L-tAtrXqbTZI/edit?usp=sharing 

 

The Social Psychology of the Future: How can social psychology contribute to the development of a fairer and more sustainable world?

Organizers: Annayah M.B. Prosser, Lucia Bosonne, Marie Chevrier, & Gavin Sullivan

Contact: ap832@bath.ac.uk

More information: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1fzk0T-VNc0ehmf6RIsWWAQsRLzG_EJAvFb5oa5jJPgg/edit

 

State of trust in social and political psychology: What we know, what we don’t, and where we should be looking

Organizers: Gabriela Jiga-Boy &  Olivier Klein

Contact: g.jiga@swansea.ac.uk

More information coming soon

 

Belief in conspiracy theories: New insights and current challenges

Organizers: Kevin Winter, Lotte Pummerer, &  Kai Sassenberg

Contact: k.winter@iwm-tuebingen.de

More information: https://socialprocesseslab.iwm-tuebingen.de/easp-general-meeting/   

 

International Society for Self & Identity preconference 

Organizers: Jochen Gebauer, Wilhelm Hofmann, & Anna Czarna

Contact: mail@jochengebauer.info

wilhelm.hofmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

More information: http://www.issiweb.org/easp-2023-self-identity-preconference/

 

LGBTQI+ Studies

Organizers: Yasin Koc, Marco Salvati, Tabea Hässler, Léïla Eisner, & Paulina Górska

Contact: y.koc@rug.nl (main), marco.salvati@univr.it, leila.eisner2@uzh.ch, t.haessler@psychologie.uzh.ch, paulina.f.gorska@gmail.com 

More information: https://sites.google.com/nyu.edu/preconference-lgbtqistudies/    

 

Gender

Organizers: Aife Hopkins-Doyle, Maria Ingrid Teresa Olsson, & Katharina Block

Contact: a.hopkins-doyle@surrey.ac.uk, maria.olsson@inn.no, k.a.e.block@uva.nl

More information: https://easpgenderpreconference.wordpress.com/    

 

Sexualization, objectification, and dehumanisation

Organizers: Boglárka Nyúl, Rotem Kahalon, & Verena Klein

Contact: boglarka.nyul@unitn.it, rotem.kahalon@biu.ac.il, v.klein@soton.ac.uk 

More information: https://sites.google.com/view/sodeasppreconference2023/home 

 

Mapping attitudes as networks: a guided workshop applying the bipartite network approach to opinion-based groups and group-based opinions [Workshop] 

Organizer: Mike Quayle 

Contact: mike.quayle@ul.ie 

More information coming soon 

 

 

INFORMATION FOR ORGANIZERS

Please note that at least one of the preconference organizers should be an EASP Full member. Importantly, EASP does not select preconferences nor review or endorse any material presented at the preconferences. However, EASP reserves a right to deny associating an event with EASP General Meeting if its goals or program conflict with EASP values (for more, see https://www.easp.eu/about/sis/ and https://www.easp.eu/events/coc/). 

  

Budget and Fees

Please note that each preconference organizers are responsible for their budget, processing of fees, and invoicing. 

 
This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Please visit Privacy Policy to find out more.